Week 2 Activity 3

Commenting is one of the biggest parts of blogging. Commenting is a way to interact with the blogger. Commenting is the only way to start conversations with the blogger and even get to know them. Although commenting is very fun, there are many guidelines to comment correctly. First of all, every single comment must be positive. Nobody wants to read a negative comment. All it does is put everybody that reads the comment in a bad mood. If you don’t have anything nice to comment, then just save everybody some time and don’t comment at all. Second, all of the comments must be relevant to the post. Commenting about a different topic than the post commented on makes no sense and is not necessary. Lastly, respect other’s comments. No comments should be a put down for other commenters. Those are the 3 rules that I believe are most important about commenting.

One thought on “Week 2 Activity 3

  1. Hi Jason,
    I love the way you write! It’s very professional, and some of the connections you make with different blog posts are things that I never would have thought of!
    Thanks for commenting on my blog, I really appreciated your comment.
    About this post, I totally agree with all three of your commenting guidelines. I don’t like it when people comment on my blog and say something like, “Hey! <3 ur post! come visit my blog:" because it shows that they didn't really take the time to read your post and don't care.
    I also agree with no negative comments! If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all.
    Last, I applaud you on adding this one in, because it makes a difference in your comment. If you read some comments on someone's blog and notice a spelling mistake or something else in someone's comment, don't make your comment all about putting them down!
    Thanks again for your well-thought out comment on my blog!
    ~Chantal <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *