Online vs. Offline- Activity One, Week One

Much is different about me online than offline. Online, I double check everything I post or say. Offline I usually speak whats on my mind, not thinking about what I say. Online, I try not to post anything that could get me in trouble because I know once its online, it can never come offline. I enjoy having conversations with my friends in person rather than having them online. I enjoy face to face conversations rather than on the phone. All in all, I am a different person online than offline.

3 thoughts on “Online vs. Offline- Activity One, Week One

  1. Hey Jason,
    I would agree with these statements you said about yourself. Knowing you as a friend, you can be outspoken and really funny. One thing that stands out to me is that you are pretty similar in class and online. In class, you are pretty much focused and make sure you do the right thing. I don’t know what you are like online so I am going to go with what you say about yourself online.
    Come check out my blog-
    https://jeremyblye.edublogs.org
    -Jeremy

  2. Cool Jason, I like that you know that once you post something is is there on the internet forever and how it will stick with you. Also, face to face conversations allow for a more interactive conversation while online is a slower way to communicate. I like your differences between online and offline.
    –Max–

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *